Stonebraker Says: OLTP RDBMSs are the Right Tool for Fast + Big Data Apps
6/10/2014 - 6/10/2014
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Online
Join us on Tuesday June 10th at 11:00am ET / 10:00am CT / 8:00am PT for the final in a three-part series of webcasts presented by Professor Michael Stonebraker of MIT, co-founder of VoltDB


What will Stonebraker say next? Find out – join us on June 10th for Stonebraker Says: OLTP RDBMSs are the Right Tool for Fast + Big Data Apps.”

Ingesting, analyzing and making decisions against fast-moving, high-volume data requires managing state, and rich transactions to read and write that state – plus the speed to keep up with it.

In this session, Dr. Stonebraker will explain why optimizing fast data is the modern OLTP problem – and how an OLTP solution can help you extract the most value out of that data, with:

  • Extensions to main memory
  • Support for streaming
  • Larger-than-memory applications

Stonebraker wants to help you set the right course in the database universe. Take his advice – get the straight talk in this session.

>> Register Now <<