Stonebraker Says: Fix Legacy Database Design or Be Left Behind
5/13/2014 - 5/13/2014
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Location: Online

Join us on Tuesday May 13th at11:00am ET / 10:00am CT / 8:00am PT for a webcast presented by Professor Michael Stonebraker of MIT, co-founder of VoltDB

Today’s data is big. But it’s also fast. When your legacy database can’t keep up, data is delayed, value and visibility are lost, and approximations that were once tolerable now put your organization at risk.

To make the most of fast, big data – to leverage it to make critical business decisions in real time – you have to have the right tools in place.

Join us for Stonebraker Says: Fix Legacy Database Design or Be Left Behind,” the second in a series of informative, educational webcasts presented by Michael Stonebraker.In this session, Dr. Stonebraker will recount some of the early H-Store research that provides the

foundation for modern-day web-scale database systems, and discuss the architectural decisions that ensure:

  • Unmatched transactional performance on commodity hardware – with parallelized transactional execution
  • High availability through active/active (synchronous multi-master) replication within the database
  • Full durability via disk-based snapshot and command logging – with no impact on operational performance
No one knows database architecture like Mike Stonebraker. And he’ll be the first to tell you that fast data is

the new reality. Don’t get left behind – get the straight talk from Stonebraker.

>> REGISTER NOW <<